Out now in glorious 3D

HEART OF BRASS now exists in physical form. I’ve seen it. The first time I had a book accepted for publication was sixteen years ago (and it never happened). I’ve had another book accepted for publication (contract and all) since then, and it isn’t published yet either. So you can imagine that it still doesn’t feel quite real. But it is.

IMG_0466

 

There they are: my books, in my house.

Either that or I’ve gotten a LOT better at photoshopping, and have been doing it in my sleep.

I ordered a box full of my own books so I could more conveniently sign and deliver them to various local friends (and some not so local). My kids both love the postal service, so I decided to see how they reacted to opening the box with me. Louisette has seen the cover pictures a bunch of times, and TJ is still young enough that he thinks every picture of an adult female is me (a fact I exploited shamelessly for this video).

Here we all are:

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Awesomeness

Leave a Reply

